Photo of the Stanford University Quad

The seven-member committee is charged with making all top-level decisions concerning Bio-X research directions and programs and Clark Center space and operations. The committee is composed of the Vice Provost for Research, the Dean of the School of Medicine, the Dean of the School of Engineering, the Dean of the School of Humanities and Sciences, the Dean of the School of Earth Sciences, the Bio-X Director, and the Bio-X Executive Director.

Arun Majumdar - Dean, Stanford Doerr School of Sustainability, Jay Precourt Professor, Professor of Mechanical Engineering, of Energy Science & Engineering, of Photon Science, (by courtesy) of Materials Sci & Eng and Senior Fellow (by courtesy) at Hoover

Executive Committee Member
Dr. Arun Majumdar is the inaugural Dean of the Stanford Doerr School of Sustainability. He is the Jay Precourt Provostial Chair Professor at Stanford University, a faculty member of the Departments of Mechanical Engineering and Energy Science and Engineering, a Senior Fellow and former Director of the Precourt Institute for Energy and Senior Fellow (courtesy) of the Hoover Institution. He is also a faculty in Department of Photon Science at SLAC.