Stanford Bio-X logo.

This committee of 22 members is charged with reviewing the seed grants and naming the awardees. The faculty in this committee are from 17 different departments. Harvey Cohen is the Chair of the Seed Grant Review Committee.

Headshot photo of Dr. Ellen Kuhl, Professor of Mechanical Engineering at Stanford.

Ellen Kuhl - Walter B. Reinhold Professor in the School of Engineering, Robert Bosch Chair of Mechanical Engineering, Professor of Mechanical Engineering and (by courtesy) of Bioengineering

Bio-X Affiliated Faculty, Seed Grant Committee Member, Scientific Leadership Council Member
Dr. Ellen Kuhl's area of professional expertise is living matter physics, the creation of theoretical and computational models to predict the acute and chronic response of living structures to environmental changes during development and disease progression.